The Untamed Wild (working title)

ChimaereJadeChimaereJade Posts: 21Member
edited February 15 in Projects

Hey there,
it feels like most action about godot happens on the discord-server but I would love to start a thread about my gameproject here! I'm still new to godot but learning a lot throught different tutorial series und udemy.

But let me speak about the project:
It started as an idea years ago where I created an world which combines the scenario of mankind not being on top of the food chain and dark primal rituals beeing done by some fanatical societies. The world is full of dangers, seen and unseen. Most people live in strongholds, which act like city states and communication from city to city is only possible with guarded caravans.
The player will be an mercenary which protects merchants, diplomats and settlers - all hoping for profit and shelter in other cities. You will dive into an world where safety is something most people don't know. If not beasts are your problem, hunger or enviromental dangers will be.

The graphics you can see here are a little teaser of the mood the game will have. They are done by me and take a lot of time. There are some outdoor-graphics too but all is pretty work-in-progress atm.

-

Things you can expect from this project:

• a dark and grim world - full of choices and consequences
  • a dynamic battlesystem
  • exclusive graphics mostly made by myself
  • passion for detail

-

I will use this thread to keep people up to date but atm I have to work on this in my spare time. When i have an prototype I will try to start as part-time-developer and see where I will get. :)

Follow me on discord if you wanna get ALL updates!
discord.gg/sJYbPZQ

Tagged:

Tags :

Comments

• HippoHippo Posts: 27Member

Awesome to see this project coming along. ^^ Really love the graphics with the campfire, looking forward to future updates. =)

• MegalomaniakMegalomaniak Posts: 1,086Admin