herald of darkness

meinkushmeinkush Posts: 18Member
edited December 2018 in Projects

hello, this is my first game made in godot and i was hoping to show some progress, the game plans on being a dungeon crawler with floors generated the same way as gungeon, i want to add lighting kind of like the one in the old isometric 2d+lighting demo but i'm still learning all the shader stuff, the code is kind of a mess but i'll share it anyways once i'm done with the project. i'm currently working on multiplayer basic coding and will update once i can show that.

Tags :

Comments

• emo10001emo10001 Posts: 121Member

I like those enemies and the way the pop up!

-emo

• meinkushmeinkush Posts: 18Member

@emo10001 said:
    I like those enemies and the way the pop up!

-emo

thanks, they're based on pit people trolls

• aztecsenseiaztecsensei Posts: 77Member

hello, it looks pretty good,i always liked that camera view,it looks kinda 3d to me.
    :)

@aztecsensei said:
    hello, it looks pretty good,i always liked that camera view,it looks kinda 3d to me.
    :)

thanks, i really like that angle too, hope to give it more depth once i've added the shadows

Update

Multiplayer integrated nicely as you can see, for the basic connection it's pretty much the same as the bomber man demo, also tested it on a phone an it connected to the computer version w/o problems.....which was weird, that said now i'll be concentrating on adding path finding for the monster to roam between rooms, making the shader and normal maps which i'm not sure if i can just copy and translate from the demo since i wan't to also add transparency when the light hits the back of a column but still, more on that soon.

also thanks to the admin who moved my post to discussions.

Update