Some thoughts on Godot from a complete noob

Zero2122Zero2122 Posts: 2Member

Before I touch on any of the things that I think are negative aspects of my experience so far, I would like to say that I am loving this so far. The look and feel of the Editor is great (altough it took me a while to figure how the hell to edit the layout properly) and Godot Docs has proven to be an excellent resource so far. Altough I have a fair amount of experience in modding games and I could take just about any code and figure out what is going on just enough to modify it to my liking somewhat, I am actually an extreme beginner at this. Although honstly so far Godot doesn't seem too different from using a lot of modding tools.