DOOM-clone

windastellawindastella Posts: 21Member
edited September 2016 in Projects
The current status : Unplayable

This unnamed project of mine is like what the title said. And open source DOOM clone made with Godot engine. The idea is to have a fully playable template for an FPS game that can be use for other project. Currently I'm writing down a simple GDD for future reference. Here the elevator pitch for it.

The Game
This game is an Single Player FPS designed to be a Doom clone made with Godot Game Engine. This game will provide the basic gameplay so that it can be use as a module for future FPS game development.

The Story
Your Objective is to kill anything moving. A demon is moving? Kill that!! Heck even if a chair moves you should kill that too!

Motivation
This is a hobby project so I can't guarantee it will ever be finish project. I'm also not an experience programmer so the code structure I might use will surely be a little unorthodox for some veteran. I will consider this project as a way to gain experience. So hit me hard with those C&C !

Finally here is the link to the Git https://github.com/Windastella/fps-game
Be sure to read the Wiki if you want to see what I'm going for.

Tags :

Comments

• SchusterSchuster Posts: 306Member
    It is amazing, because the 3d FPS template here enough is missing. <br />How are you planning to do the bullet system-Hitscan bullets(only raycasting) or object(mesh)bullets?<br />...I think if it is to be an template of a better way to do both -Hitscan weapons, and an object bullet for grenades and a rocket launcher.
  • PCMXMSPCMXMS Posts: 67Member
    Single Player only? A death match mode would be awesome.
  • windastellawindastella Posts: 21Member
    on 1466864070:
    <br />...I think if it is to be an template of a better way to do both -Hitscan weapons, and an object bullet for grenades and a rocket launcher. <br />