Stick Race!

PCMXMSPCMXMS Posts: 67Member
edited September 2016 in Projects
Hello there,

I'm currently developing Stick Race!: A 2d time-trial platformer.

The game is about helping Stick Jack to get home safe and sound. The only thing you can do is jumping and warping, so the basic gameplay is very easy to learn.

Currently, the game is about 30% complete. My goal is to finish it until July this year. I will probably use many elements from this game to make another one.

Here is the game's page where you can download the current version (LINUX, WIN, MAC):

https://nonamefornow.itch.io/stick-race

The current version has 3 races with a total of 12 courses. They are very challenging at first, but after you get the hang of the controls, things get really easy.

Please let me know your thoughts!

A little bit more about "Nonamefornowsoft":

I'm actually a professor of physics who happens to love games. My childhood dream is to make a videogame, so here I am. Nonamefornowsoft is basically myself doing games in my spare time.

Tags :

Comments

• BishopBishop Posts: 132Member
    Hi,graphics would like to improve.
    ....try Inkscape-vector graphics program-http://www.inkscape.org/en/
    ....there you don't have to draw freehand.
    and very usefull for characters/animated sprite assets Image Packer-
    http://www.nutty.ca/?cat=9&paged=2
  • PCMXMSPCMXMS Posts: 67Member
    Thanks for the feedback.

Unfortunately, there is no way at the moment I will change the graphics. The reason is: I cannot follow any art direction because I don't know how to do it.

As I am the one who is doing every single thing here, learning art is not the case. Paying someone to do it might be something for the future though.

Also, I am kind of liking the style already. At first I was really concerned about the game looking awful (which is true, by the way), but now I think this is kind of a characteristic of it. Weird but true.